Skip to content

Organizational Endorsements


Dolores Huerta, Labor Leader

Honorable Mark Takano, United States Representative

Honorable Richard Polanco, former California State Senate Majority leader

Honorable Howard Berman, Former United States Representative

Honorable Mike Honda, Former United States Representative

Honorable Laura Chick, Former LA City Councilmember, LA City Controller

Honorable Bernard Parks, Former LA City Councilmember, LAPD Chief

Honorable Evan Low, California Assemblymember

Honorable Warren Furatani, Former Assemblymember

Honorable Carlos Moreno, Retired CA Supreme Court Justice

Honorable Jackie Goldberg, LAUSD Boardmember

Honorable Scott Schmerelson, LAUSD Boardmember

Honorable Genethia Hudley-Hayes, Former LAUSD Boardmember

Honorable Kelsey Iino, Trustee LA Community College District

Honorable Ardy Kassakhian, Councilmember, City of Glendale

Honorable Thomas Wong, Mayor of Monterey Park

Honorable Andrew Chou, Mayor of Diamond Bar

Honorable Sukhee Kang, Former Irvine City Mayor

Honorable Betty C Lieu, Torrance Unified School District

Honorable Ryan Liu. Pasadena City College Trustee

Panida Rzonca, Human Rights Attorney

Damian Martinez, Partner at Leech Tishman

Sunny Park, Boardmemberm Korean American Chamber of Commerce Los Angeles

Ze’Nae’ Lawrence, Boardmember, Jefferson, Exposition Park, West Adams Community Land Trust

Linda McShan, CEO Community Unification and Collaboration Inc.

Mia Livas Porter, Chair, Gun Violence Prevention

Young Kim, Chairman, Korean American Federation Los Angeles

Marilyn Cole, Chef/Business, Owner Chef Marilyn’s

Charlie Woo, Chief Executive, Mega Toys

Bill Watanabe, Co-Founder, Coalition to Abolish Slavery and Trafficking (CAST)

Zerita Jones, Co-Founder, Concerned Community Members of Chesapeake Apartments

Benito Pak, Community Activist

Bernard Jr. Parks, Community Activist

Blondell Grand, Community Activist

Roxana Russo, Community Activist

Art Pulido, Community Activist Northeast LA

Jeanine Kim, COOAAAZA

Eileen Hattrick, Democrat of the Year AD 52

Margarita Escobar, Division Director, Toastmasters International District 100

Chanchanit Martorell, Executive Director, Thai Community Development Corporation

Hypein Im, Executive Director, Faith and Community Empowerment

Yey Coronel, Executive Director, Filipino American Service Group Inc.

Grover McKean, Former Commissioner, LA City Redistricting Commission

Caroline Sim, Former Boardmember, Wilshire Center Koreatown Neighborhood Council

Yonah Hong, Former Boardmember, Wilshire Center Koreatown Neighborhood Council

Albert Jang, Former President, Korean American Chamber of Commerce Los Angeles

Baba Eziokwu Washington, Founder, We CAN Foundation\

Ernest Bufford, Founder, Country Club

Park Georges Chamchoum, Founder, Asian World Film Festival

Melvin Snell, Founder, LA Humanity Group Foundation

Rev. John Song, Founding Pastor of Mi Joo Peace Church

Rev. S T Williams, Jr., Senior Pastor, Lutheran Church

Margaret Siegel, Local Activist, California Alliance of Retired Americans

Grace Oh, Manager, Anita Ko Jewelry

Lisa Yang, Past President, Korean American Bar Association – S. California

Bobbie Jean-Anderson, Past-Vice Chair, Los Angeles County Democratic Party

AnnPark, President, Los Angeles County Bar Association

Chester Kim, President, Dae Han Kwang Bok Hae

Doug Epperhart, President, Coastal San Pedro Neighborhood Council

Freeman Lee, President, Peaceful Unification Advisory Council

Lydia Grant, President, Sunland-Tujunga Neighborhood Council

Mark Hong, President, KORUS

Robert Rubio, Project Leader, Poinsettia Project of Leimert Park

Dorsay Dujon, Secretary, West Adams Neighborhood Council

Helen Kim, Secretary, Next Generation Advocates

Rev. Charles Johnson, Senior Pastor, Cochran Ave. Baptist Church

Rev. Marcus Murchinson, Senior Pastor, Tree of Life Church

Rev. Rodney Wooten, Senior Pastor, Amos Memorial CME Church

Rev Raymond Phillip, Senior Pastor, West Adams Church of Christ

Kenny Hong, Small Business Owner, KSH CPA

Nazelie Elmassian, WWII Veteran, Retired Educator

Suzan Lee, Designer, Suzan Lee Designs

Endorse Grace

We appreciate your support!

Join our coalition of elected officials, organizations, community leaders, and neighbors supporting Grace Yoo for L.A. City Council. 

Please fill out the form to provide your public endorsement.

Thank You!